listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (19)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

3 WHEEL SPORTS BIKE

3 wheel sports bike, bike hub gears, 27 bike tire, bike exhaust

Linkovi

21.10.2011., petak

HOW TO FIX A BICYCLE FLAT TIRE - A BICYCLE FLAT TIRE


HOW TO FIX A BICYCLE FLAT TIRE - SARIS HITCH BIKE RACK



How To Fix A Bicycle Flat Tire





how to fix a bicycle flat tire






    flat tire
  • flat: a deflated pneumatic tire

  • (Flat Tired) This is a complete listing of episodes from the animated television series Garfield and Friends. The first episode of Garfield and Friends aired on September 17, 1988.

  • A dull witted, insipid, disappointing date. Same as pill, pickle, drag, rag, oilcan





    bicycle
  • A vehicle composed of two wheels held in a frame one behind the other, propelled by pedals and steered with handlebars attached to the front wheel

  • ride a bicycle

  • a wheeled vehicle that has two wheels and is moved by foot pedals

  • In graph theory, a pseudoforest is an undirected graphThe kind of undirected graph considered here is often called a multigraph or pseudograph, to distinguish it from a simple graph. in which every connected component has at most one cycle.





    how to
  • Practical advice on a particular subject; that gives advice or instruction on a particular topic

  • (How To’s) Multi-Speed Animations

  • A how-to or a how to is an informal, often short, description of how to accomplish some specific task. A how-to is usually meant to help non-experts, may leave out details that are only important to experts, and may also be greatly simplified from an overall discussion of the topic.

  • Providing detailed and practical advice





    fix
  • Lodge or implant (an idea, image, or memory) firmly in a person's mind

  • informal terms for a difficult situation; "he got into a terrible fix"; "he made a muddle of his marriage"

  • repair: restore by replacing a part or putting together what is torn or broken; "She repaired her TV set"; "Repair my shoes please"

  • Direct one's eyes, attention, or mind steadily or unwaveringly toward

  • fasten: cause to be firmly attached; "fasten the lock onto the door"; "she fixed her gaze on the man"

  • Fasten (something) securely in a particular place or position











how to fix a bicycle flat tire - Topeak Aero




Topeak Aero Wedge Pack DX Bicycle Seat Pack with Fixer (Medium)


Topeak Aero Wedge Pack DX Bicycle Seat Pack with Fixer (Medium)



The aerodynamic wedge shape lets these under seat bags slip easily through the wind while the internal pockets keep tools away from inner tubes and other delicate items.
The DX provides just the right amount of room for an MTB tube, patch kit, and a tool for mountain bike use
QuickClick mounting system for convenience
Weather resistant, covered zippers keep contents dry
3M reflective strip for increased nighttime visibility
Small: 6.3" x 3.3" x 3.3"
Medium: 7.5" x 3.7" x 3.9"
Large: 9.1" x 5.1" x 5.5"
1000-denier Cordura Plus
Fitting for taillight
DX bag has an internal packet to keep tools away from delicate items
Item Specifications
ColorBlack
Total Volume33in3

Hate getting caught without your bike tools at the worst possible moment? Turn to the Topeak Aero Wedge Pack DX bicycle seat pack, which holds such items as an MTB tube, patch kit, and mountain bike tool in an out-of-the way location.

The pack fits conveniently and discreetly under your bike seat.
The aerodynamic wedge shape of the Aero Wedge Pack DX fits easily under your bike seat, where it slips through the wind as you ride without making contact with your legs or backside. In addition, the pack includes internal pockets for specific tools, so you needn't worry about puncturing your replacement tube with your pocketknife. And it's a breeze to attach the pack to your seat thanks to the included F11 QuickClick clip, which includes a seat-post strap. Made of tough 1,000-denier nylon, the bag also features a 3M reflective strip, a DuPont Teflon coating, and a RedLite clip. The Aero Wedge Pack DX measures 7.5 by 3.7 by 3.9 inches (W x H x D), offers a capacity of 33 cubic inches, and weighs 0.33 pounds.
About Topeak
Topeak has received an avalanche of awards and accolades since its founding in 1991. The company has developed such innovations as the JowBlow floor pumps with SmartHead technology, which sense and automatically adapt to Schrader and Presta valves without swapping out parts; the award-winning Morph series of mini pumps; the ALiEN multitools, which separate into different parts so cyclists can bring only the tools they need; and the Hexus mini tool and Bikamper personal shelter, which received the prestigious Red Dot award for outstanding design. The most important part of the Topeak story, however, is the passion of the founders and employees, who are cyclists, too. The company is dedicated to making the ride better, and focuses on creating products and accessories to help facilitate an escape from the traffic jams, cubicles, and mind-numbing meetings of everyday life.










89% (11)





20071126113725-bryan




20071126113725-bryan





How sad to leave you.

This photo appeared in the following ideotrope albums:

Biking the Mojave Fall 2007 - Introduction
I biked through Death Valley in October 1996. It was 109°F at Furnace Creek. The area is beautiful, but it was way too hot at that time of year. I knew I wanted to come back on my bicycle when it was cooler. This year it worked out to take about 3 weeks after Thanksgiving. I ended up spending 18 days to cycle from Palm Springs to Las Vegas. I spent about half of that time in Death Valley NP. In Baker I met a group of cyclists on racing bikes with a support vehicle. They were cycling from Palm Springs to Las Vegas in 2 days. I saw a lot more desert than they did.
Coachella Valley and Joshua Tree National Park
I crossed the Coachella Valley on Ramon Rd. It was over 70°F, probably the warmest day of the trip. It wasn't 'til I turned onto Thousand Palms Rd. that I felt like I was heading out into the desert on my own. The San Andreas Fault system runs along the northern end of the Coachella Valley. The faults allow groundwater to rise to the surface resulting in a number of California fan palm oases. It's wonderful to see oases in the desert.
It was a 1300m climb on Berdoo Canyon Rd. to the Coachella Valley-Pleasant Valley saddle in Joshua Tree NP. I didn't see a single person or vehicle in Berdoo Canyon. Climbing out of Pleasant Valley I saw the first person, a fellow adventurer. Patrick was walking solo across Joshua Tree NP from west to east. That's a heck of a trek. That park is huge and has only one known spring. Patrick had set up two water caches before his trip.
Amboy Road and Mojave National Preserve
I bought enough food in 29 Palms to last 4 days to Baker. Heading east on the Amboy Rd. I met the only other touring cyclist of the trip. He had come down from Bishop through Death Valley NP, Baker, Kelso, Amboy - much the same route I was planning to take. When I met him, he had run out of food. I shared some almonds with him but didn't have much sympathy with his plight. The reason he didn't buy food in Baker was because there wasn't a health food store! Well, I told him there was a grocery store in 29 Palms, but it might not be up to his standard.
One of the things I was looking forward to on this trip was experiencing the transition zone between the Sonoran Desert (lower, farther south) and the Mojave Desert (higher, farther north). Creosote bushes grow in both, but most other flora is limited to one ecosystem or the other. In the transition zones you can see a mix of vegetation. What I saw ended up being less dramatic than Washington County, Utah where the Colorado Plateau, the Basin and Range country, and the Mojave Desert all come together. Joshua Trees were the main ecosystem indicator for me. I knew I was climbing high when I started to see them.
I was surprised how much traffic there was on the Amboy Rd. It wasn't much, but a lot of the paved roads that I was on during the trip would have one car every 10-30 minutes and perhaps none all night. The only truly busy roads were the road north out of Baker (on a Saturday morning) and the Pahrump-Las Vegas superhighway which has a wonderful bicycle lane.
I climbed Sheep Hole Pass to get into the Amboy Valley. It was in the Amboy Valley where I became accustomed two aspects important to cyclists in the Mojave:
Distances are deceiving. You can see really far. It takes much longer to cross these valleys that it appears that it would.
The slight inclines up alluvial fans or other fill climb a lot more than they appear to. In Colorado I'm not accustomed to seeing the whole climb since there are usually canyon climbs here. Leaving Amboy, for example, I climbed over 3000 ft. on a slowly rising alluvial plane. It took hours.
I enjoyed time off the bike to walk out to and up Amboy Crater. The following day I climbed to the top of the Kelso Dunes. And one day later I climbed one of the cinder cones east of Baker. I enjoyed having a diversion each day. Each of those areas is beautiful in its own way. The creosote bushes in the Amboy Valley are particularly green because of the shallow water table. Kelso Dunes are simply fantastic, and the cinder cone area with over 30 cinder cones and not another person felt like another planet.
In Baker I bought enough food to last 10 days and ate at the Mad Greek at my brother's recommendation. I had taken a rest day the previous day because of rain, and Baker was a bit flooded. Folks were out pushing water around with brooms. At the store the locals were telling each other how much their roofs leaked.
Death Valley National Park
Heading north of Baker the saddle that separates the Silurian Valley from Death Valley is only about a 50' climb. From there I left the pavement and stopped at Saratoga Springs to see the incredible wetlands in the desert. I had planned on climbing the Ibex Dunes, but wind was b






















My mom has always had a thing for bicycles. When I was a kid (and I still am), it was my mom who fixed all the flat tires, loose chains, torn seats, bent wheels and crooked handlebars. The only thing that my dad did was buy those glittery gems that you stick on your spokes so that people could see you better at night. It was always my mom who did the heavy mechanical work. When I was in college, I never had to worry about having to buy a new bicycle or sending it in for repairs; I could just take it home on weekends. After a few hours, I would have a bicycle that was rideable again.

I had forgotten this until the day that Addy and I had come home from lunch to find my mom was missing during the hours that she would usually be home. "Where did she go," I asked my sister.
"She went to Kaiser to get medicine," my sister said.
"How did she get there? We took the only car that was home," I said.
"She rode her bike," she said.
"What do you mean she rode her bike?" I said.
"Exactly, I mean...she rode her bike," she said.

It was around five o' clock and I thought about all the cars on the road and my mom riding all the way to Kaiser on her own, so Addy and I drove to Kaiser to find her. I hoped she wasn't too far away from the house so that we could just give her a ride and get her off the streets. But we didn't see her along the way. By the time we reached her, she was unlocking the bicycle chain in front of the entrance. The center was closed so she was unable to get her refill. "What are you doing mom!?" I said when I saw her, "It's dangerous, don't you know?"
"It's not dangerous. What are you doing here?" she said.
"We came to give you a ride," I said.
"You didn't have to. Why are you making it such a big deal?" she said.
"I'm not. I just think it'd be better if you didn't ride your bike all the way here. Come on, I'll give you a ride back," I said.
"I don't want a ride back," she said, "I can just ride the bicycle back. It's not a big deal, you didn't have to come rushing out here."
"Come on, just let me give you a ride a back," I said.
"No. I will ride my bicycle back. Don't waste your time here," she said.
I relented and got back to the car. But we didn't go home right away, Addy and I followed her as she rode down the street.

At the crosswalk of a busy intersection, the chain on the bicycle came loose. She got off the bicycle and began to exmaine it. While she examined it, I parked the car in the parking lot of a nearby shopping plaza and ran out to her. "Look, the bicycle's broken, can you just get in the car and let me drive you home," I said.
"No. Go back. I'll just walk home okay?" she said. I was getting annoyed by her stubborness so I relented and let her walk back home. "Alright," I said, "I'll call you later or you call me when you get back." I felt guilty watching her walk across the street while towing her broken bicycle.

At around eight o'clock the next morning, it was a Saturday, I walked downstairs for a morning snack. I walked into the kitchen to see that my mom was already there, with the bicycle and a tool set on the floor. She was working on installing a new chain, which she had bought the day before, onto the bicycle. When i walked in, she was turning the wheel with her hand, making sure that the train travelled along it's path smoothly. She took a break to make breakfast for those who had started to wake up and by the time for her to get lunch ready, she was finished and was test riding it around the neighborhood.









how to fix a bicycle flat tire








how to fix a bicycle flat tire




Genuine Innovations Bicycle Tire Repair Canister Kit - 2506






The ?Can? that can do it all! Genuine Innovations CO2 Tire Inflators have been the #1 brand in CO2 tire inflation worldwide for 20 years. Continuing our tradition of great inflators and thoughtfully designed inflation kits comes our NEW ?Tire Repair Canister?. This super light, large canister carries all the items you?ll need to get your flat tire repaired, inflated and get you back on the road (or trail) in minutes. The Tire Repair Canister comes with: 1 Microflate Nano, 2- 16 gram threaded CO2 cartridges, 2 tire levers, 1 small patch kit, 1 shop rag. All of this in an extremely lightweight Canister designed to fit in your water bottle cage mount! Now you no longer need to carry a seat bag. Simply drop this canister into your baffle cage and quickly and easily remove the ?kit? for use. Easy to swap out items between rides and customize the kit to suit your riding style. This ?Can? can!










Similar posts:

funny bicycle helmets

bmx bikes forsale

giant girls bike

trek 2120 road bike

bike for girls

mountain bike hand grips

stunt bike online games